Jambo!

18 09 2009

I woke up this morning and realized that my room looked like a Kenyan shrine!  I have a purple Khanga hanging on my wall, a mahogany carved elephant on my armoire, a safari painting on my shelf, and a giraffe bookstands holding my African themed books.

I miss Africa… and so I plugged in my external and browsed though 1000 pictures and a couple hundred videos.  Here are a few that I have FINALLY found the time to upload…  I leave for Ohio tomorrow morning to visit an underground home with my friend and colleague Hillary.  If I’m not too exhausted when I get back, I’ll post some of my most memorable photographs.

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 09 2009
Anne

Good Job Girl! :D

Thanks dear! Have a great time in Taiwan… we’ll miss you in Design and Culture :)

19 09 2009
Khaled

what a beautiful work you are doing, very interesting.
Is there any way i can join your team?

K4K is an organization established by Loyac (@ Bait Lothan). For more information on K4K and volunteering opportunities, take a look at their website http://www.k4k.loyac.org

19 09 2009
Khaled

oh and one more thing… I LOVE AFRICA!!

19 09 2009
KtheG

Thanks alot.

21 09 2009
crazyd

Jambo Jambo shilingi tano! Welcome back to blogging ;) Come back this xmas, ok!

Leave a Reply

