The Rescue – Indianapolis

29 04 2009

Here are a few pictures from The Rescue in Indianapolis.  My cousin Dana came to visit (for Grand Prix weekend) and we took the bus down to Indianapolis from West Lafayette on a Saturday morning, right after the breakfast club drunkenness.

It was an unbelievable experience, except I thought it would last till dawn the next day – we were rescued by a representative from Congressman Andre Carson’s office at around 8:30PM.  We had the choice to leave or ride the bus to Chicago, because they weren’t doing  so well at their rescue.  About 500 people showed up – not bad at all!

I got two AWESOME t-shirts out of it… here’s the link to the site if you want to buy one: http://store.invisiblechildren.com/

dbillz__moi_0172

I was hoping we would take a group picture under the sign... but we didn't :(

dbillz__moi_010

Beautiful day (for a sun tan)!

dbillz__moi_012

Camping out and waiting for the rescue!

dbillz__moi_022

Writing letters to government officials...

dbillz__moi_025

Indy is so pretty

dbillz__moi_042

The draft version of my letter...

dbillz__moi_0502

Dana and I... chillin on the grass!

indy1

The group picture that I MISSED because I went to buy a blanket to lay on from CVS!!! AUGH!